Adding your team members as new users

Allowing your team members to access your Way We Do operations manual is pretty easy!  You may wish to add all or some of your team to your account on Way We Do while you are creating your operations manual.  

It's recommended to add each person as a user from your team whom you would like to access your Operations Manual for security purposes (so you can remove them if they choose to leave the business or organisation).  Additionally, we will be rolling out features that you will benefit from by adding each team member as a separate user.  

Adding users

1. To add users, click on "Administration" and then click on "Account".  The "User Management" screen is the first option from the sub-navigation displayed.  

 

2. Click the "Add User"  button. 

 

3. Add the user's details including first and last names, email address, role and invitation email.  

4. Click "Invite User" 

 

Role Definitions 

There are 3 types of roles defined within Way We  Do including "user", "editor" and "administrator"  The Administrator can access all documents  and sections of the Way We Do solution.  The "user" level role can only access the Structure, Company Manual, My Details (in Administration) and Help sections.  

 

Responsibilities

Responsibilities, also known as Roles, are the job titles and functions that have been added to the Company Structure (Organization) Chart. Click the appropriate roles to add the new user to a position in the chart.

 

Invitation Email 

When you invite people to join your Way We Do operations manual, an email will be sent to them asking them to create their own password.  Their email address is set as their username.  They will be informed to access your company manual at yourcompany.waywedo.com and to enter their username and password.  

As the administrator you will be able to remove users at any time.  

 

Resend Email Invitation 

If your team member does not accept the email invitation sent from Way We Do and cannot find it, you are able to resend the email by clicking the "Resend" button next to their name on the User Management screen.  

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk