Procedure Editing Screen Overview - How to Edit, Publish and Delete Procedures

Way We Do provides plenty of easy to use editing tools and power-packed extras to help you create policies and procedures that your team will enjoy using. This guide provides a tutorial of the procedure editing screen, including instructions for editing, publishing and deleting your procedures.

NOTE: Only Admins and Editors are able to edit, publish and delete procedures.

Editing_Screen_Overview.png

  1. Edit - Click the pencil icon to "Edit" the procedure.
  2. Title Bar - Enter the name of your procedure by overwriting the words "Untitled Procedure".
  3. Editing Tools - The Editing Toolbar contains all of the standard editing tools you would expect, with a few extras. If you are unfamiliar with any of the icons used, hover over the icon and the description will be displayed. 
  4. Save - Way We Do has an "auto-save" feature, however we recommend that you click the "Save" button to keep your latest edits.
  5. Procedure Status - Way We Do allows you to assign a status to a Procedure. A procedure can be saved as a draft, marked as pending review, published, or retired. To learn more about procedure status, read our Procedure Status Overview.
  6. Cancel - Click the "Cancel" button to take you back to the view mode and cancel latest edits.
  7. Print to PDF - Click the printer icon to print the procedure to a PDF file.
  8. Delete - Click the trashcan to delete a procedure.
  9. Roles - Click the person icon to assign roles to the procedure. Roles are listed from the "Structure" chart you created.
  10. Tasks - Click the alarm clock icon to add "Task Reminders" associated with the procedure.
  11. Attachments - Click the paperclip icon to attach any templates associated with the procedure. You can attach most file types including MS Word, MS Excel, MS Powerpoint, PDF, image files and more.
  12. Acceptance - Click the exclamation icon to add "Acceptance Criteria" to the procedure.
  13. Labels - Click the label icon to categorize procedures within Labels. You can choose one or multiple labels.
  14. Revision Reminders - click the calendar icon to set a revision reminder date so the editor will be emailed automatically to review and update the procedure if required.
  15. Restriction - click the padlock to make the procedure only available to those roles assigned to it. Once restricted, the procedure will be invisible to all other roles.
  16. View Only - Click the View Only icon to leave the editing screen without saving changes. 

NOTE: Criteria such as Tasks, Roles, and Reminders cannot be added while a procedure is in edit mode. Users must first save the procedure and enter view mode to assign criteria.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk